Happily ever after

.facebook_1468444548713

Today me and Mr D have been married 3 years, and I know this is a bit smug, but they have been the best 3 years.

Now don’t get me wrong we have had our fair share of ups and down over the 13 years we have been together, but as I have got older I have come to realise that you need to go through the hard stuff to make you stronger and realise what really matters in life and  who will be there for you. Mr D is my Daddy pig to my Mummy pig.

I know that Mr D will always be in my corner, and will always be there to cheer me up. And I know we make a bloody good team when it comes to being parents And there is no one else I would rather have as my partner in crime, well apart from Tom Hardy,obvs!

And for all his annoying habits like being the noisiest person in the world when he is the first up or having the TV on extra loud, I wouldn’t change him one little bit.

So tonight in typical Devere fashion, we will celebrate our anniversary with little Miss Chloe charging around like a loon, most probably shouting “NO DADDY!!” when Mr D asks for a cuddle, eating dinner in front of the tele in our pyjamas, and I can honestly say we wouldn’t want it any other way.

 

Leave a Reply

