Day 3 and I may have been a little naughty!

So day 3 of healthy eating and I had a little wobble. Well not so much as a wobble more of a full-blown biscuit massacre.

I had been really good all day eating porridge for breakfast and chicken salad for lunchΒ  (boring). Then 3pm coffee run rolls around at work and the gingerbread men, flap jacks and Jaffa Cakes were calling me and I’m ashamed to say I caved. Not just one, oh no, 2 of each!!!!

Man did I regret it. Not just the sugar crash but the stomach pain, the pain I am trying to stop by eating healthy. But in my defence it wasn’t bread!

I think I made up for it at dinner time. I made me and Mr D roasted vegetables and Turkey breast with green pesto wrapped in Parma ham. It was lush.

So today is a new day. An other chicken salad has been packed for work. And when those naughty biscuits start calling my name I will be giving them a 2 finger salute while munching on a carrot!

X
4 thoughts on “Day 3 and I may have been a little naughty!

  1. I am always in awe of anyone who can resist biscuits as I so can’t πŸ˜‰ I’m thinking I should just eat them on the treadmill in future to cancel out their effect for me….. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for linking up to #PicknMix

    Stevie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

