New make up under £10

original_personalised-initial-makeup-bag

Now I am older make up has become more of a necessity rather than a luxury purchase, and therefore I don’t tend to spend a huge amount of money on it or by big brands.
And plus I have found that the lower/mid price ranged items are just as good if not better than the expensive brands.
So I set myself a challenge to re-vamp my make up bag for £10 and under and here is what I got for my money:
Mascara – Essence £2.30
I have been looking high and low for a mascara that does exactly what it says on the tin, and I think I may have actually found it with this one. It goes on nicely with no clumps, and doesn’t smudge or flake. So far I’m impressed.
Concealer – Essence £1.00
This is a new part of my make up bag, and it is now a necessity since becoming a mummy! This one goes on smoothly and gives good coverage.
Blusher/Chubby stick – Collection £3.98
I love this. It provides a lovely warm colour, last all day and goes on smoothly, I will stick to these blushers now rather than powder ones.
Lip balm – Collection  98p
With the cooler weather setting in I always get chapped lips and have about a bazillion of these in every coat, handbag, changing bag and draw. This one is nice and creamy and smells absolutely lush.
Eye lash curlers – Wilko £1.00
20160902_184240
These really do make a difference and open your eyes. With my new mascara I actually look like I am wide awake for a change!
I’d love to know what your beauty bargains are.
x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

