lists

My 5 Favourite Halloween films

Halloween is fast becoming one of my favourite holidays/celebrations. Not only do I love all the kitsch decorations and sweets, I love a the films.

admittedly some of my favourite films are aimed at kids and are not what you would class as “horror” films but I love them just the same.

  1. Rocky Horror Picture Show (original)

thq9gd8b2x

I adore this film. I love the music and am not ashamed to admit the dance moves to “Lets do the time warp again”.

2. Buffy the Vampire Slayer

thtlg2s7wv

If you have not already seen this, you MUST!  It is 90’s teen Romcom at its very best. This was out way before the TV series. And has Luke Perry looking super cute.

3. Hocus Pocus

hocuspocusrecordingsessions

I could watch this film over and over again. It has everything you could want from a Halloween film. Witches, zombies, ghost. Plus a great cast including the wonderful Bette Midler.

4. Amityville Horror (Remake)

the-amityville-horror-2005

This film absolutely frightened the life out of me, to the point were I actually thought I might cry! Ryan Reynolds is great in it. If you want a good scare I would highly recommend this one.

5. Pet Cemetery

pet_sematary_poster_01

I remember watching this when I was younger with my brother, and it truly petrified me. It is one of those films that I know if I watched now would have me laughing throughout at how ridiculous it is and how bad the effects are.

So there you have it, my favourite Halloween films. I would love to hear yours.

Mummy Em x

 

Leave a Reply

