everyday life

Liebster Award nomination

I have been nominated by the lovely Lex from No Manual to mummy – http://nomanualtomummy.com for a Liebster Award. And to be honest it couldn’t have come at a better time, as I have been starting to think my blogs are going unnoticed out in cyber space, so this was a nice surprise.

www-kirstiekinsblogs-co_-uk_

This award is basically an internet based award that bloggers give to each other, the nominated blogs must have 200 readers or less however. It’s an award that really helps new/smaller blogs promote themselves and connect with others – which is super important in the blogging world. Again, thank you for the recognition and opportunity to be involved. It goes without saying, no one has to blog about anything they don’t want too and not everyone will want to get involved but what do you have to lose? It’s a bit of light humoured fun. But, there are a few rules:

  • Thank your nominator. It’s also nice to include a little bit of promotion to their blog, they will not only be thankful but those who you nominate will also help you out.

  • Include the Award Image in your blog, there is a range of different images you can choose to include over at this site (which also includes more information on the award and rules). It is easier to save the image directly to your computer by the way.

  • As a new aspect of the award, you will need to include 150-300 words discussing your favourite blog, providing links of course. It’s also nice to be kind. I will be doing this as a separate Liebster Award related post.

  • Write 10 random facts about yourself. This is optional but it’s great to help readers engage and learn more about you.

  • Nominate 5-11 blogs, all that have less than 200 followers (if you can’t find this then feel free to ask the blog owner)

  • List the rules in your own post

  • Let the people you have nominated know about the award, providing links to your own post – of course the linked post, which you can visit here, which has all the rules etc is also helpful to provide

10 FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. My favourite film is Labyrinth. I love the story and the music.

  2. My daughters middle name is Sandra after my husbands mum.

  3. I didn’t go to college or university, but don’t feel I missed out on anything.

  4. I can’t drive, and have no plans to start.

  5. My guilty pleasure is crap TV, including all the Real Housewives, but especially OC.

  6. If I could only eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be Christmas dinner with all the trimmings.

  7. My dream holiday destination is New York for Christmas.

  8. I am the worlds worst person at dieting.

  9. My favourite book is anything by Martina Coles.

  10. I have a slight obsession with Cath Kidston Bags.

WHO I NOMINATE:

beastlyboys – beastlyboys.wordpress.com

Lucy’s Locket – lucyslocket.com.au

mrsmummyharris86 – mrsharros86.wordpress.com

Stressy Mama – stressymama.wordpress.com

The Mummy Side of Life – themummysideoflife.com

Sensory Sensitive Mummy – sensorysensitivemummy2.wordpress.com

This little life – thislittlelifesite.wordpress.com

Love Mummy Em x

 

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award nomination

Leave a Reply

