Hello, nice to meet you!

Lauren from The Mummy Side of Life, was my first blogger friend.

https://themummysideoflife.com/

She is my go to person to run ideas past and I think her blog is fab and insist that everyone checks it out straight away.

Here is a little Q&A with Lauren to introduce you to her and her fab blog:

1. What is your blog about?

My blog is a parenting and lifestyle blog. I use it to document the good and bad days of life as a whole, as a girlfriend and as a mum as they all bring their own positives and negatives.

2. What made you start your blog?

I’ve wanted to start a blog for years. I’d seen a few celebrity blogs and so it become a dream of mine which I didn’t think i’d ever achieve as my confidence was so low….but we made it!

3. Where would you like to see you/your blog in 5 years time?

I’d of course love to be well know in some way but I’m so thankful for the support I have already that I wouldn’t mind if my blog never grew. I will continue doing what I love for many years to come, I hope!

4. What advise would you give someone starting out with their blog?

Honestly, I’d say just go with the flow. Write about the things you are passionate about, whether that’s your daily life or a certain topic. You should always enjoy what you are writing or you’ll get bored and it will become a chore.

5. Top blogging tips?

Take a break if you need one! I found that recently I had “writers block”  of some sort. I couldn’t find it in me to blog but having a break brought back the desire to write.

6. favourite blogging topics?

I don’t have any specific favourites, but I love reality. I’ve learnt not to be scared of being honest – if I’m having a crap day, I’ll tell you guys exactly that! I’m  sucker for crafts and we will be blogging about our Christmas crafts soon.

7. Favourite bloggers at the moment?

Laura @ mum on the run – http://themumontherun.com/

Carrie @ Mummies 4 dummies – https://mummies4dummies.wordpress.com/

and of course mummyemblog!

So now you know a little bit more, go check out my lovely friend Lauren….NOW!

Mummy Em x

2 thoughts on “Hello, nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

