A space to call my own

20161109_193257
After

My house is crammed with toys, books, dvds and Mr D’s collection of TV’s and games consoles.

I realised that I didn’t have any part of house to call my own, even my bedroom is mannish, and to go in there apart from a slight floral bed cover you would think it was a bachelors bedroom!

So I have claimed a section of the living room to make my own. I have turned a book-case in to my desk. I figured if I am doing this blogging lark I might as well do it properly and make a space for all my little bits and bobs.

And you know what, I love it. It may be small but it works for me. I have my pictures of my little family, cards made by Chloe, and my fave birthday card (sorry for the rude word) and what desk is complete without fairy lights!

I am hoping in the new year to upgrade to a proper desk but for the time being I am happy with my little space in the corner that I can call my own.

Mummy Em x

Leave a Reply

