Hello to the new (slimmer) me

wp-1480890292691.png

When I was offered the chance to have a trial of Slimpod I literally jumped at the chance. I have tried absolutely every diet going. I have tried Weight Watchers, Slimming World, cutting out carbs, shakes, slimming teas, you name it I have tried it. And although some of them work for a short amount of time nothing ever really sticks.

Losing weight is defiantly harder the older you get. I remember when I was in my late teens and early twenties I could eat whatever I wanted and stay a size 8-10, but once I hit mid twenties BANG! No more eating what I liked when I wanted, now all I have to do is think of cake and I’ve put on 2lbs.

Add having a baby in to the mix and it feels like an up hill battle to lose a weight, especially with the night feeds, early mornings and late nights you find yourself picking all day. And then there is the left overs on the kids plates, why do cold nuggets taste so bloody good?

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I first started listening, and trying to find a quiet time when you have a 2-year-old going through the terrible twos isn’t always easy, but I made sure to give myself time each night to listen while in bed getting ready to drift off to sleep.

After just 2 days I noticed my eating habits changing. I found I wasn’t tucking into the biscuits with my cup of tea, or eating any of the cakes and other naughty treats that find their way into the office. In fact I hardly thought about food, unlike before when I was thinking about what to have for dinner while eating breakfast.

I have been listening for 10 days now, not always at night sometimes on my walk to work, really whenever I have a spare 10 minutes. That is what I am enjoying about it so much there are no rules to follow, you make it work for you and listen when you can and then get on with the rest of your day.

Now with the Christmas period upon us I would usually eat myself until fit to burst, because well, its Christmas and that is what you do. But I can honestly say I have no interest in opening the Christmas chocolates or other naughty treats, and long may it continue.

I will blog again after Christmas to keep you all updated if I managed to resist the temptation of Christmas!

10 day = 3lb

Mummy Em x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hello to the new (slimmer) me

Leave a Reply

