Pros & cons of soft play 

on

Any parent that says they enjoy soft play is lying. 

But like most things there are pros and cons to an afternoon at the germ farm…

Pro: hot coffee

Con: other people

Pro: an hour of dicking around on your phone while your child runs around like a rabid animal 

Con: other people 

Pro: your child running around for an hour like a headless chicken means they will (hopefully) sleep well that night

Con: other people (oh and the sleep thing probably won’t happen either)

Pro: feeling impressed when your child manages to come away from soft play without A. Hurting themselves B. Another child

Con: other people

Then there is the added bonus of coming away with a headache and probably a stomach bug or a cold at the very least which they don’t charge you any extra for!

Soft play most parents hell on earth.

Mummy Em x 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Julie S. says:

    I don’t think I’ve heard the term soft play before… is this an indoor playground?

    Like

    1. mummyemblog says:

      Yes that’s it x

      Like

  2. Bill says:

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet users,
    its really really good post on building up new web site.

    Like

  3. Jacqui Woods says:

    My daughter loves going to indoor playgrounds! I do cringe thinking about all the snot, drool and bathroom hands, but I guess that’s just part of being a kid.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I met some of my closest mom friends at parks. I looked for people who acted like me. People who drank coffee and rolled their eyes.

    Like

  5. My initiation to the cruel world of soft play happened the other day when my 8 month old was bitten really hard on her face by a 2 year old! Traumatised is an under statement!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mummyemblog says:

      Oh my God! That is awful I’m hope your bubba is ok. I’m shocked 😘

      Like

      1. Thank you! She’s okay, luckily it didn’t bruise there is just a small red mark now, I think I was more traumatised than her! 😘

        Liked by 1 person

      2. mummyemblog says:

        Kids do bounce back quicklyx

        Like

  6. Haha…I have never heard of “soft play” before, but I gather you are talking about one of the indoor play parks. We visit them occasionally. I agree with you – can be maddening chaotic but also provides a few minutes for moms to chill and watch the chaos unfold. 🙂 – Amy @ http://thegiftedgabber.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. never heard of the term, but I like it!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Inez says:

    I didn’t know what soft play was either! Haha. The germs freak me out but it’s so much fun fir the little ones! My son is way too fast and crazy, though, to play around on the phone. All hands, feet and eyes on deck!

    Like

    1. mummyemblog says:

      I usually send the husband in with her so I can have a coffee in peace!

      Like

  9. Abigail says:

    Hahaha this is so on point. You cant win at everything. A little time for us and we end up with a sick kid

    Like

    1. mummyemblog says:

      Chloe went on Thursday with Mr D and now has a stinking cold 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

