Chloe’s 3 year update

 

20170114_114905

As you may remember Chloe turned 3 recently and I thought it would be nice to do a little update on the milestones she has reached.

Her speech is amazing, for a 3 year old she can talk the hind legs of a donkey. I swear you would think she was 33 not 3 with some of the things that she says.

She is progressing really well at nursery and I think it has been a good thing for her to start at such a young age (she had just had her first birthday when she started) and I think this has helped with her speech. I love picking her up on a Tuesday afternoon and her telling me all about her day and who see played with.

Chloe is really improving on the foods she will eat, her current favourite is cucumber. But I am pretty sure that if she could she would eats crisps all day long. One of her favourite meals is fish from the chip shop, she can quite happily eat a whole piece of cod.

At the moment we are working on a new bedtime routine, which I will be posting about next week. So far so good.

Our next hurdle is potty training which I am not looking forward to. I think if I was at home and could get in to more of a routine it would be easier. We have tried nappy free time and that usually lands up with puddles on the sofa, thank good its leather! I know I need to crack on with this, and think once the bedtime routine is in place it will be our next thing.

I’m still in shock that I have a 3 year old and that soon I will be choosing school places!

Mummy Em x

 

2 thoughts on “Chloe’s 3 year update

Leave a Reply

