weekly review

Our week 20/2 – 26/2/17

This week has been  pretty quiet for us. I have been feeling exhausted and have been in bed by 9pm nearly every night. I have also been  super unmotivated especially when it comes to blogging. Today is the most energetic I have felt in ages so fingers crossed I have my mojo back!

Chloe is in full swing of the delightful THREENAGER stage. Yesterday at Tesco we had our first major public hissy fit because I wouldn’t let her push the trolley. Somehow I feel that is just the start of things.

As I have been feeling so rubbish all week Mr D took me for some much needed retail therapy. I will be doing a post soon about my haul. Shopping really is good for the soul.

Friday night we went to my brother and sister in law for a curry and a catch up. I have never seen Chloe so excited to go out it was the cutest thing. I love spending time with family over good food and a glass of wine.

My biggest achievement this week (and possibly as a parent) has been teaching Chloe to do the truffle shuffle. I truly felt at that moment I was winning at life.

Hope you have all had a great week.

Mummy Em x 

Leave a Reply

