Bedtime grove 

First seen on meet other mums.com http://meetothermums.com/s

Since Chloe was born bedtime has always been a bit difficult.

When she was first born she would only sleep in her swinging chair and this resulted in many long nights for me and Mr D on the sofa, this was not much fun with a caesarean scar I can tell you!

Then as she has got older she has liked to be cuddled to sleep and, to be honest, I have enjoyed this time especially on the days I have been at work as it is our special time and we get to have cuddles together. However as she has got older, I have found bedtimes are getting harder, and later!

Even after a busy day Chloe can still be wide awake at 10pm, at this point I am dead on my feet ready for my bed. So I decided to take action and get a routine.

At 7pm all TV’s and phones and other electric babysitters are switched off and we go into her bedroom for story time, well I read and Chloe tries to skip through the pages or is showing me her foot. After 2 stories I ask her to lay down and give her a kiss and say I am just going to the bathroom but I can hear her and will be back in to see her.

Some nights she is fine and will lay still, others she is jumping like a Mexican jumping bean, some nights she just cries. At the moment we have not got to the stage of falling to sleep in her bed on her own, and I am cuddling her to sleep (within 5 minutes of her getting out and on to my lap she is fast asleep)

Now she is asleep by 7.45pm which means I have my nights to myself and I have noticed that Chloe is waking up in a much happier mood due to not being so tired in the morning.

Next step is getting her to fall asleep on her own, wish me luck!

Mummy Em x

Join to comment
Name:
Name
Email:
Email

WRITE A COMMENT

SUBMIT
Notify me of new comments via email
Comments
No comments yet. Be the first to comment

Virtual Coffee Break

Mums across the UK are reaching out to share their stories, seek advice and make new friends in our chat forums – why not grab a quick cuppa and join them

What’s Hot In Chat?
Looking for friends in the suffolk area
Looking for friends in my area
Any mums in croydon area
Central Croydon Mums – Coffee Morning
Central Croydon Mums – Coffee Morning
New friends
Looking for friends in the suffolk area
Looking for friends in my area
Any mums in croydon area
Central Croydon Mums – Coffee Morning

VISIT CHAT

Join MeetOtherMums and we’ll introduce you to mums in your local area

It’s free, quick and easy to make new Mum Friends!

JOIN NOW

My Account

Login
Join Us
Contact

Quick Links

Pages

Copyright 2016. MeetOtherMums.com Limited

Leave a Reply

