Green eyed monster 


I don’t know if it is just me but I admit I do have a little bit of the green eyed monster when it comes to other mums. 

I am not even talking about mum’s I know it is mainly other mum’s I see when they are out and about or on social media. 

Instagram is a prime example of parents showing their perfect lives, impeccable homes, hair that looks like they have just stepped out of a salon and make up that would make even Kim Kardashian envious. And I know that people only show the good side of things on social media but it still makes my green eyed monster appear.

The same when I’m out and about. How do some mum’s find the time to have perfect hair and lose their baby weight within 5 seconds of giving birth? I have struggled losing my weight and only have my hair down unless it is a special occasion.

Now the real thing that makes me a green eyed monster is other working mum’s. I work pretty much full time in a pretty stressful job we have no family to rely on and are lucky that Chloe has a great nursery. But it is hard work. Yet how come other mum’s make it look so simple? 

But what I have come to realise is you never now the real story. Just because other people lives seem different the reality is sometimes very different.  Most people only let you see what they want you to.

Mummy Em x 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ivy Neal says:

    It’s so true. Social media never tells the whole story. So many of us are far more alike in our struggles than it seems on the surface.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Britt K says:

    Its hard to remember sometimes that what we see on social media is like watching the highlight reel, and everything else has been cut and brushed aside.

    Britt | http://alternativelyspeaking.ca/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

