All Change

So today marks my first week back to full-time work since I went on maternity leave three and half years ago.

My working week has been 2 half days and 3 full days which meant I still got 2 afternoons with Chloe, now however I am doing 5 full days, albeit finishing an hour early on 3 of them!

The reason for the change of work hours is Mr D has a new job, which he starts on Tuesday and his hours have completely changed, so the Devere’s have a new routine from Monday.

Chloe will still be going to nursery but will also be attending after school club. We are really lucky with our nursery as they offer a drop off service which will be a great help of an evening.

I am really excited for this new chapter in our lives, and I think once we get in to the swing of it our new routine will be great, it just means I need to get more butt in gear a bit more and get organised.

It will also mean that the weekends will become even more important to me and I am going to have to cram as much family time as possible into 2 days.

Fingers crossed I survive my first full Monday at work!

Mummy Em x

Leave a Reply

